The Scottish Independence Convention is a stakeholder organisation for all those who wish to see Scotland be an independent country. It brings together all the independence-supporting political parties (SNP, Scottish Greens, SSP), the national independence-supporting organisations (full list below) and representatives of local grassroots groups.

Our work this year focuses on preparation for the next independence referendum campaign. Whilst there is much uncertainty about whether or not another referendum will take place, if one is called, we want to be ready to support the delivery of a successful campaign.

Memorandum Of Understanding 2018


  • Elaine C. Smith                   
  • Dave Thompson (Vice Convener)

Voting organisations

  • Aberdeen Independence Movement
  • Business for Scotland
  • Christians for Independence
  • Common Weal
  • Hubs for Scottish Independence (HUSCI)
  • Labour for Independence
  • NHS for Yes
  • Pensioners for Independence
  • Radical Independence Campaign
  • Scots English for Independence
  • Scottish Independence Foundation
  • Scottish CND
  • Scottish Green Party
  • Scottish National Party
  • Scottish Socialist Party
  • SNP Students
  • SNP Youth
  • Women for Independence
  • Yes Highlands

Co-opted (non-voting) members

  • Aamer Anwar
  • Iain Black
  • Stewart Bremner          
  • Irene Hamilton   
  • Pat Kane
  • Paul Kavanagh
  • Stewart Kirkpatrick   
  • Isobel Lindsay     
  • Shona McAlpine (Administration)     
  • Peter McColl          
  • Mike Small    
  • Richard Walker
  • Max Wiszniewski (Press Officer)      
  • Grant Thoms

We are very grateful to all those at Documenting Yes and to Stewart Bremner for allowing us to use their photographs and artwork. Please visit their pages and support their work if you can.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.